Reviews

SINCE 1959

Get Your Free Estimate

    5/5 Rating 18 reviews
    5 4 3 2 1
    J Jason L.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    January 21, 2021

    I just hired Fairfax Transfer & Storage for the fourth time, and their team was phenomenal as always. They've moved my home once, my office twice, and this move was unique as they moved our 4-bedroom townhome into a 10x30 storage unit. I've known them for years to have phenomenal attention to detail and care. Highly recommended!

    B Bradley R.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    January 3, 2021

    Our packers and movers were great; their efforts to take great care of our stuff made this a seamless move. It's the second time we've used Fairfax Transfer and Storage to move, and if we ever move again, they'll be our first and only choice. Can't say enough good things about their service!!!

    N N. H.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    March 26, 2020

    We used Fairfax Transfer to move and temporarily store our furniture for a whole-house renovation. The office staff (Lisa, Chuck, and Cliff) are helpful and responsive. The field employees are true professionals. You can expect that they will carefully pack and move your property without damaging the floors and walls. Having them in our home was a pleasant experience despite the fact that the process of moving is generally unpleasant. The staff also helped us to recycle certain furniture by placing them with families that could use them That made us very happy.

    M Margaret W.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    March 22, 2020

    Fairfax Transfer helped to pack and moved my family from one location to the new one. First, the packer that came, was so professional and packed all of the kitchen, pictures, and accessories. So polite and quiet, you didn't even know he was there. On moving day, the 3 man crew (Daniel, the Supervisor, Castro and Bobby) all arrived at exactly the requested time 9:00am, all in matching uniforms and clean. I signed them in, and they immediately started to work. I sat back and watched them do their jobs. No walls hit, nothing broken, and always polite. There was no bad language even when they were outside loading the truck. I offered them drinks, they only accepted water, and would not even stop to take a lunch break. Well 8 hours later, they had me unloaded, bed set up, clothes hung in closets from the wardrobes that they not only bring and lend you, they will load and unload them for you as well. Again, no walls hit coming in, nothing broken or missing. I signed them out when they were done, in the time that was estimated, no hidden fees or costs incurred. A few weeks later, as I emptied the china cartons and gathered the pads at our new home, from items, I wasn't ready to unpack, they came back and picked those up as well, and this time, I was fortunate to meet Eric and Phil, two more of Fairfax Transfers professional team. If you need to move, or have something delivered, Fairfax Transfer is the company to go to. They won't let you down, no matter what size move you have. I will always recommend them and speak highly of them. Thank you to the two owners, Cliff Boyd and Chuck Grimsley, and their team for making this transition so smooth. Debbie L.

    H Heather G.
    Yelp Logo Icon.

    August 27, 2019

    I am surprised by so many negative reviews. A friend used this company in April and was very pleased so I used them for a move in May and then another friend used them in July. Obviously I was really pleased with the estimate being right on target and with all the movers. We had been in our house for forty years so there was a lot to be moved. There were four guys who worked incredibly hard. They were willing to move stuff around when we changed our minds. And they dragged all the stuff we weren't moving out to the street. Most importantly, they were willing to work around our terrified rescue pups. I hope to never move again, but if I do I'll know who to call!

    S Sharon R.
    Fairfax Transfer and Storage Logo Icon.

    August 28, 2020

    "After my father in law died, we had to move his belongings out of the assisted living facility. We wanted to get it done sooner rather than later. Lisa called me and we had the movers there in less than 24 hours. They got everything done within a few hours. They knew we were grieving and they were incredibly compassionate and kind. We had quite a bit of hand blown glass and oil paintings and nothing was damaged in the move. They really do take the stress out of the moving."

    D Donna B.
    Fairfax Transfer and Storage Logo Icon.

    August 14, 2020

    "We used Fairfax Transfer to move from Vienna to Mclean and could not be happier with the service we were provided. The team was very professional, on-time, and handled all of our belongings/house with extra care PLUS they were the BEST price we could find (we called at least 6 different companies in the area). I was even more impressed with the fact that Fairfax Transfer had an A+ ranking in the Better Business Bureau. In the moving business, that seems rare to see. But, after using them, I understand why they keep that rating. We will definitely use them again in the future and would highly recommend them to friends and family for moves both big and small."

    L Linda B.
    Fairfax Transfer and Storage Logo Icon.

    August 7, 2020

    "I have used Fairfax Transfer numerous times for client projects - moving a client from their residence to a senior living apartment, moving my own mother from one apartment to another, moving furniture within a home from one floor to another, and also for receiving furniture and custom rugs, and delivering the furniture, and laying the rugs. I would not hesitate to use them again, and recommend them."

    S Simone R.
    Fairfax Transfer and Storage Logo Icon.

    August 4, 2020

    "I have hired this company a few times to move furniture from room-to-room in my house. The employees do a good job, and I always feel comfortable with allowing them in my home."

    J Johanna R
    Fairfax Transfer and Storage Logo Icon.

    June 27, 2020

    "I recently had to coordinate a move for my 80+ year old parents from Burke to Ashburn and had to find the right company to make this move as stress free as possible for them. We had a great experience with Fairfax Transfer and Storage. The team was kind, professional and really put my folks at ease. They did the job professionally and quickly. Highly recommend their services."

    1 2

    Leave us your feedback!

    Get a Quote